A Throwback to ASTR 201

5o4mnkx

From this class, I learned about many things that I never knew about that. I learned about the formation of our solar system and many others. I learned about each planet specifically and what makes each one unique and bizarre in their own ways. The one thing that I especially enjoyed learning about was talking about the possibility of extraterrestrial life. After running the drake equation activities, I have increased optimism for the possibility of alien life. Through blogging, I was able to actively learn about new things through Google News that I would not have looked at otherwise. I enjoyed reading the articles about possibilities of this and that. I look forward to the many discoveries that will happen in the future and will actively keep up with astronomy related news. I hope that we discover an advanced civilization in this century.

Also, here’s a cute video of aliens:

2 thoughts on “A Throwback to ASTR 201

  1. That clip was very cute! Like you, doing the drake equations in class has definitely increased my optimism that there is life on Earth, and the range in which our classmates got when completing this activity demonstrates the range of potential occurences of life on other entities than Earth. Blogging has definitely opened my eyes to current affairs relating to what we learned in class as well as general astronomy stuff. I’ve learned a lot in this class and can’t wait to see what advances in astronomy occur in the years to come.

    Like

  2. Grader here:
    So glad to hear that you’ve taken away some good stuff from this astronomy course! Now that you have the background to understand some of the news articles it’s an exciting time to keep up with space science! Also, beware of the crazies (like the ancient aliens guy), hopefully you’ve learned to discern fact from fiction!

    Like

Leave a comment